My favorite psalms, hymns and Bible books

The 100th Psalm is my all time favorite, although the 121st is a close second.

My all time favorite hymn is We Gather Together (old lyrics, not New Century Hymnal).

I also like A Mighty Fortress is Our God (old lyrics, not New Century Hymnal).

Other hymns I like are Holy Holy Holy (I also like the Schubert Holy Holy Holy), Blessed be the Tie that Binds, There is a Balm in Gilead.

The Book of James is my favorite book in the Bible, but I also like Matthew, esp. the Sermon on the Mount, Exodus, Esther, Amos, and Micah.

The Magnificat is my favorite Bach choral music, but I also like the Christmas Cantata and the Christmas Oratorio and the Easter Oratorio.

My favorite Choruses from the Messiah are Behold the Lamb of God and Worthy is the Lamb. Other Handle Choral music I like are See the Conquering Hero and the Entrance of the Queen of Sheba.

0 Responses to “My favorite psalms, hymns and Bible books”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

